Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Nephew : a memoir in 4-part harmony  Cover Image Book Book

Nephew : a memoir in 4-part harmony / MK Asante.

Asante, MK, 1981- (author.).

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780063275287
  • ISBN: 0063275287
  • ISBN: 9780063275294
  • ISBN: 0063275295
  • Physical Description: viii, 198 pages ; 22 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Amistad, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2024]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"In the vein of The Fire Next Time and Between the World and Me, Nephew by best-selling author M.K. Asante is a poetic, raw, and inspirational love letter to his nephew who was shot 5 times and survived - it's about overcoming odds, finding your voice, and the power of music and family"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject: Asante, MK, 1981-
African Americans > Social conditions.
African Americans > Violence against.
African American families.
Noirs américains > Conditions sociales.
Familles noires américaines.
Genre: autobiographies (literary works)
autobiographies (literary works)
Autobiographies.
Autobiographies.

Available copies

  • 5 of 5 copies available at Bibliomation. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Killingly Library.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 5 total copies.
Sort by distance from:
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Killingly Library B ASANTE (Text) 34040152369001 Adult Biography Available -


Additional Resources