Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 1 of 138 Preferred library: Killingly Library?

Available copies

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Killingly Library j Fit (Text to phone) 34040139870188 Juvenile Fiction Available -
Babcock Library - Ashford J Fit (Text to phone) 33110140751551 Juvenile Fiction Available -
Beacon Falls Public Library J FIC FIT (Text to phone) 33120000381415 Juvenile Fiction Available -
Beacon Falls Public Library J FIC FIT (Text to phone) 33120000381423 Juvenile Fiction Available -
Bethel Public Library J FITZGERALD (Text to phone) 34030137432933 Juvenile Fiction Available -
Bethel Public Library J FITZGERALD (Text to phone) 34030137432941 Juvenile Fiction Available -
Bethel Public Library J FITZGERALD (Text to phone) 34030137433014 Juvenile Fiction Available -
Bethel Public Library J FITZGERALD (Text to phone) 34030137433022 Juvenile Fiction Available -
Bethel Public Library J FITZGERALD (Text to phone) 34030137433030 Juvenile Fiction Available -
Black Rock Branch - Bridgeport J FITZGERALD NUTM NOM 2018 (Text to phone) 34000081205452 Juvenile Fiction Available -
Next 10 »

Record details

Content descriptions

General Note: Nutmeg Award Nominee, Intermediate, 2018.
Summary, etc.: Her grandfather's dying words lead thirteen-year-old Theodora Tenpenny to a valuable, hidden painting she fears may be stolen, but it is her search for answers in her Greenwich Village neighborhood that brings a real treasure.
Awards Note:
Nutmeg Award Nominee, Intermediate, 2018.
Subject: Neighborhoods Fiction
Art Fiction
Friendship Fiction
Recluses Fiction
Holocaust, Jewish (1939-1945) Fiction
Greenwich Village (New York N.Y.) Fiction
New York (N.Y.) Fiction
Mystery and detective stories
Neighborhoods Juvenile fiction
Art Juvenile fiction
Friendship Juvenile fiction
Recluses Juvenile fiction
Holocaust, Jewish (1939-1945) Juvenile fiction
Greenwich Village (New York, N.Y.) Juvenile fiction
New York (N.Y.) Juvenile fiction
Detective and mystery stories

Syndetic Solutions - Summary for ISBN Number 0142427659
Under the Egg
Under the Egg
by Fitzgerald, Laura Marx
Rate this title:
vote data
Click an element below to view details:

Summary

Under the Egg


Only two people know about the masterpiece hidden in the Tenpenny home - and one of them is dead. The other is Theodora Tenpenny. When Theo spills a bottle of rubbing alcohol on her late grandfather's painting, she discovers what looks like a priceless masterpiece underneath. That's great news for Theo, who's struggling to hang on to her family's two-hundred-year-old townhouse and support her unstable mother on her grandfather's legacy of $463. There's just one problem- Theo's grandfather was a security guard at the Metropolitan Museum of Art, and if the painting is as valuable as she thinks it is, then her grandfather wasn't who she thought he was. 'If Dan Brown of The Da Vinci Code wrote middle-grade novels, this would be the one.' Kirkus Reviews *'Fans of Konigsburg's From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler and Balliett's Chasing Vermeer will thrill at the chance to solve a new mystery centered around art. ' Library Media Connection , starred review
Search Results Showing Item 1 of 138 Preferred library: Killingly Library?

Additional Resources